Registered U/S 12A & 80G of Income Tax, UNGC Participant, ISO Certified Charitable Trust

Why Amrit Foundation


Amritis an epithet of Krishna (an Avatar of Vishnu) in the Mahabharata, a farmost important Hindu historical epic. It is also a common name in some parts of India.

In the Mahabharata, Krishna counselled the Pandavas and Karuravas, two closely related families fighting over a kingdom in northern India. Eventually siding with the Pandavas, he offered his services as the Sarthi (charioteer) to Arjuna, the Pandavas’ greatest archer. The Bhagavad Gita, generally thought to be Hinduism’s most important religious book, consists of a dialogue between Krishna the charioteer and Arjuna just before the battle proper begins, when Krishna instructs Arjuna in the Principle of Dharma in response to his hesitation to fighting against his own relatives. In Mahabharata, Lord Krishna is known as Sarthi is known to drive a chariot that is driven by a number of Horses.


The first chapter is where you regret and say, “I am powerless and I give up”

Chapter 1: Visada Yoga

The third chapter tells you to act. Don’t sit and worry, ‘What about me? What about me? ?’ Go and act, this isKarma Yoga

Chapter 3: Karma Yoga

The second chapter in your life is when someone wakes you up and says, “Hey come on! There’s nothing to regret in life. There is something in you that doesn’t change and you have the power to sail over all this”. Then you wake up and you felt good.

Chapter 2: Sankhya Yoga

The fourth chapter tells you, now that you are acting you must also listen to knowledge. Don’t become like a machine and only act, listen to knowledge as well . There is something beyond all this.

Chapter 4: Jnana Yoga

The fifth chapter tells you about material and spiritual knowledge. You cannot say, “Everything is being done and there is nothing for me to do”, or you cannot think, “I am doing everything. I did this and I did that”. This is not going to work for you. Wake up and see, are things happening or are you really doing it?

Chapter 5: Karma Vairagya Yoga

The seventh chapter tells you, now that you’re meditating, you should know the author of meditation and the one who is meditating in you. ‘Who am I? What is time?’ Knowing all about science.

Chapter 7: Paramahamsa Vijnana Yoga

Then the sixth chapter is when you learn to meditate.

Chapter 6: Abhyasa Yoga

Like that it goes on! When you meditate miracles happen in your life. Wake up and see the miracles! Many don’t observe miracles, nor believe in it. If you recognize it and believe in it then it happens even more! Give a chance for miracles to happen, don’t be so steeped in the material cause and effect — ‘I did this so this will happen’, or ‘I did that and only that will happen’, no! You did it but something else can also happen out of the blue! Recognizing that ‘something different’ is Vibhuti. Vibhuti means giving a chance for miracles in your life, exploring it.

Chapter 10: Vibhuti-Vistara-Yoga

Then after that is knowing the universal self and knowing that everything is in me and I am in everything.

Chapter 11: Visvarupa-Darsana Yoga

Then comes love and devotion. You know and understand all this, but then what? It is not enough. You should be in deep love! When you know that the divine loves you, you cannot but fall in love with divine!That’s the 12th chapter.

Chapter 12: Bhakti Yoga

Then you understand what are the divine qualities and what are the demonic qualities and you realize that you have all the divine qualities in you.

Chapter 13: Ksetra-Ksetrajna Vibhaga Yoga

Then there are the three qualities or Gunas (Sattvic, Rajasic and Tamasic) to everything: mind, ego and food. Sattavic ego is, “I am everything and everybody”. The Tamasic ego is knowing that you are only this body, and the Rajasic ego is having a limited mindset and falling into craving and aversion.

Chapter 14: Gunatraya-Vibhaga Yoga

The final chapter is knowing that you cannot wash your own sins. Drop them and understand what is being said, “I am here to take care of your sins. Feel that you are mine, be connected to me and I will take care of everything. Just relax!’

Chapter 18: Moksa-Opadesa Yoga